This article is also available in:
The multiuser mode allows multiple authorized users to view a scene at the same time. All members of your organization as well as all users you have invited to walk through your scene via the Share function are authorized to access the scene.

You can use the multiuser mode both in the browser and in VR. The following article will guide you step-by-step through the preparation process for a successful multiuser session.

All participants open the same scene in the same organization.
There are three ways to do this:
If the other users do not belong to your organization, create a share link or a share ID for your scene and invite the other users to the scene that way.
If the other users belong to your organization, they already have access to the scene you want to view together. Therefore, all participants individually select the same scene in the organization. This is possible in the web browser as well as in VR.
If you want the other users to have access to all your projects and VR objects in the future, you can invite them to your organization.

All participants activate the multi-user mode in the shared scene.
In the Oculus Quest: select the Multiuser icon (1) on the virtual tablet (left controller) and then click on Connect (2).


In the browser: Click on the Connect button in the 3D view. If you need to give the browser access to the microphone, click "allow" in the pop-up window.


Exit multiuser mode:
In the Oculus Quest you can end the multiuser session by exiting the scene or by using the End Multiuser button on the virtual tablet.


In the browser you can end the multiuser session by exiting the scene or with the Disconnect (S) button in the 3D view.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!